Lemonade Cupcakes

cupcake closeSo, I have been cooking all summer, but you wouldn’t know it if you checked the blog!  What can I say except the usual…busy, out of town, new job, etc.  Luckily, I have a stockpile of some yummy recipes and some lovely photos which I plan on sharing much more regularly now that it’s fall.  I also LOVE fall cooking…which may increase my productivity.  We’ll see.

For a bbq I attended a few weeks ago, I was charged with making dessert.  I immediately decided on a tried and true summer dessert recipe, Lemonade Cupcakes.  So delicious, bright and fresh and totally easy.  Make them in the next few weeks as we hold onto summer!

Lemonade Cupcakes from Southern Living

  • 1  (6-ounce) can frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed
  • 1  (18.25-ounce) package white cake mix
  • 1  (8-ounce) carton sour cream
  • 1  (3-ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 3  large eggs
  • Cream Cheese Frosting (canned, if you must.  I made homemade, following a Barefoot Contessa recipe, then dyed it yellow)
  • Combine all ingredients with an electric mixer until smooth.  Pour into a lined muffin tin and bake at 350 for 20 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the middle of  a cake comes out clean.  Allow to cool and then frost, decorating with sprinkles if you would like.

    Leave a Reply

    