Chicken Green Chile Eggrolls

During one of my many Food Network binges, I caught an episode of Quick Fix Meals, which..meh.  It’s not my favorite show, but this episode featured this recipe that I thought looked right up my alley.  I have since made these little “straws” (mine are more the shape of eggrolls!) for a couple of parties since then and they are always a HUGE hit.  The honey jalapeno dipping sauce is good, but so is sour cream with a little lime juice and one chopped up chipotle.  These are perfect Super Bowl food…I would recommend a double batch!

Mexican Chinese fusion?  Yes, please!

Mexican Chinese fusion? Yes, please!

One thought on “Chicken Green Chile Eggrolls

  1. These are mighty tasty…

    Also, if you have any leftover jalapeno honey, it makes great pineapple or mango salsa. Just add diced fruit, lime juice, and cilantro and/or fresh mint.

Leave a Reply

